Tue, 06/12/2022 - 14:15
,
Online-talk via MS Teams

Dr. Reza Shaebani
(
Host: Dr. Hendrik Hähl
)
Theoretical Physics, UdS (SB)

An introduction to general concepts in elasticity

In this lecture, we provide an overview of fundamental concepts in elasticity with simple examples. The topics that will be covered include basics of elasticity, shear waves, buckling, and elastic response to shear strain, torsion, and bending. No prerequisite knowledge is needed to follow this lecture.

Online-Link: Intro lecture Shaebani

Upcoming Events

  • SFB 1027 Seminar

    Tue, 23/04/2024 - 14:00
    ,
    Campus SB, Building E2 6, Room E04

    Prof. Dr. Carsten Beta

    Biohybrid micro-transport — how motile cells move passive micro-cargo

  • SFB 1027 Seminar

    Tue, 30/04/2024 - 14:00
    ,
    Campus SB, Building E2 6, Room E04

    Prof. Dr. Abdou Rachid Thiam

    Crafting the lipid droplet proteome

  • SFB 1027 Seminar

    Tue, 14/05/2024 - 14:00
    ,
    Campus SB, E2 6, E04

    Dr. Michael Lienemann

    Enzymatic and microbial electrosynthesis for the conversion of carbon dioxide into food supplements and commodity chemicals

  • SFB 1027 Seminar

    Tue, 28/05/2024 - 14:00
    ,
    Campus SB, Building E2 6, Room E04

    Prof. Dr. Sabine Klapp

    t.b.a.

  • IRTG Intro Lecture

    Wed, 29/05/2024 - 14:00
    ,
    Campus SB, Building E2 9, Room 0.07

    Prof. Dr. Karin Jabobs

    t.b.a.

  • SFB 1027 Seminar

    Tue, 04/06/2024 - 14:00
    ,
    Campus SB, E2 6, E04

    Prof. Dr. Stefan Klumpp

    t.b.a.

  • IRTG Intro Lecture

    Tue, 11/06/2024 - 14:00
    ,
    Campus SB, Building E2 6, Room E.04

    Prof. Dr. Jochen Hub

    Everything You Always Wanted to Know About Molecular Dynamics Simulations* 

    (*But Were Afraid to Ask)

  • SFB 1027 summer camp

    Wed, 26/06/2024 - 09:00 to Fri, 28/06/2024 - 16:00
    ,
    BURG EBERNBURG 55583 Bad Kreuznach Bad Münster am Stein Ebernburg

  • SFB 1027 Seminar

    Tue, 16/07/2024 - 14:00
    ,
    Campus SB, Building E2 6, Room E04

    Prof. Dr. Jona Kayser

    t.b.a.

  • SFB 1027 Seminar

    Tue, 23/07/2024 - 14:00
    ,
    Campus SB, E2 6, E04

    Prof. Dr. Doris Heinrich

    t.b.a.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  Legal notice Privacy policy